May 30, 2024  
2018-2019 Graduate Catalog 
2018-2019 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Graduate Board

Kody Varahramyan, Ph.D., Vice President for Research and Dean of Graduate School
Scott G. Delcourt, Associate Vice President for Graduate Studies and Senior Associate Dean
Pankaj Agrrawal, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Finance
Jim Artesani, Ed.D, Associate Professor of Special Education
James Beaupre, Ph.D., Innovation Engineer
Jason Bolton, Ph.D., Assistant Extension Professor and Food Safety Specialist
Doug Bousfield, Ph.D., Professor of Biological and Chemical engineering
Timothy Bowden, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Aquaculture
Xuan Chen, Ph.D., Farm credit/CoBank Assistant Professor
Jonathan Bomar, Ph.D., GSG President
Mauricio Da Cunha, Ph.D., Roger Clapp Castle and Virginia Averill Castle Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Michael Day, Ph.D., Associate Research Professor, Tree Physiology and Physiological Ecology
Jacques Ferland, Ph.D., Associate Professor of History
Brian Frederick, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Chemistry
Heather Hamlin, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Aquaculture
Cindy Isenhour, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Naomi Jacobs, Ph.D., Professor of English
Shaleen Jain, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Joshua Kelley, Ph.D., Professor for the School of Earth and Climate Sciences
Michael Kinnison, Ph.D., Professor of Evolutionary Applications
Dorothy Klimis-Zacas, Ph.D., Professor of Clinical Nutrition
Karl Kreutz, Ph.D., Professor of Geological Sciences and Climate Change Institute
Stuart Marrs, Ph.D., Professor of Music
James McClymer, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Physics
Susan McKay, Ph.D., Professor of Physics
Ian Mette, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership
Reinhard Moratz, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Spatial Information Science and Engineering
Sarah Nelson, Associate Research Professor for the Senator George J. Mitchell Center for Sustainability Solutions; Cooperating Associate Research Professor in Watershed Biochemistry
Stom Ohno, Ph.D., Professor of Soil Chemistry
Eric Pandiscio, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Education
Andrew Reeve, Ph.D., Professor of Geological Science
Laura Rickard, Ph.D., Graduate Coordinator for Communication and Journalism
Deborah Rooks-Ellis, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Special Education
Jennifer Seale, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Owen Smith, Ph.D., Professor of Art
Carly Sponarski, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Human Dimensions of Wildlife and Fisheries
Carlos Villacorta Gonzales, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Spanish
Yifeng Zhu, Ph.D., Associate professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Abigail Roche, Board of Trustees Representative
Christopher Grindrod, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Speech-Language Pathology
David Bradley, Ph.D, Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator of Mathematics
Dylan Dryer, Ph.D., Associate Professor of English
Hamish Greig, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Stream Ecology
James Fastook, Ph.D., Professor of Computer Science
Julie Gosse, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Microbiology
Keith Evans, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Marine Resource
Kristin Vekasi, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Political Science and Assistant Professor of International Affairs
Mary Beard, Ph.D., Professor of Spatial Information Science and Engineering
Mehdi Tajvidi, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Renewable Nanomaterials
Melody Neely, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Molecular and Biomedical Sciences
Michael Kienzler, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Organic Chemistry
Patricia Poirier, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Nursing
Philip Edelman, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Music Education
Sandra Butler, Ph.D., Professor of Social Work
Shawn Ell, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychology
Zhihe Jin, Ph.D., Professor of Mechanical Engineering