May 18, 2024  
2011-2012 Graduate Catalog 
2011-2012 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Graduate Board 2011-2012

Daniel Sandweiss, Dean and Associate Provost for Graduate Studies

Scott Delcourt, Associate Dean of the Graduate School

James Acheson, Professor of Anthropology and Marine Sciences

Pankaj Agrrawal, Associate Professor of Finance

James Beaupre, President, Graduate Student Government

Sandra Butler, Professor of Social Work

Vincent Caccese, Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Sudarshan Chawathe, Associate Professor of Computer Science

Laura Cowan, Associate Professor of English

Dennis Cox, Director of Choral Activities

Eugene Del Vecchio, Professor of Spanish

William DeSisto, Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering

Steven Evans, Associate Professor of English

Jacques Ferland, Associate Professor of History

Malcolm Hunter, Professor of Wildlife Resource

Scott Johnson, Assistant Professor of Structural Geology and Tectonics

Teresa Johnson, Associate Professor of Marine Policy

Andre Khalil, Assistant Professor of Math

Carol Kim, Associate Professor of Biochemistry, Microbiology and Molecular Biology

Linda Kling, Associate Professor of Aquaculture

David Kotecki, Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Judy Kuhns-Hastings, Associate Professor of Nursing

Mary Ellin Logue, Associate Professor of Education

Roberto Lopez-Anido, Professor of Civil Engineering

James McClymer, Associate Professor of Physics

Susan McKay, Professor of Physics

Sidney Mitchell, Associate Professor of Education

Constanza Ocampo-Raeder, Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Tsutomu Ohno, Associate Professor of Applied Ecology and Environmental Sciences

Harlan Onsrud, Professor, patial Information Science and Engineering

Eric Pandiscio, Associate Professor of Education

Jayendran Rasaiah, Professor of Chemistry, Cooperating Professor of Physics

Judith Rhymer, Associate Professor of Wildlife

Alan Rosenwasser, Professor of Psychology

Steven Sader, Professor of Forest Resources

James Settele, Assistant Director, School of Policy and International Affairs

Denise Skonberg, Associate Professor of Food Science and Human Nutrition; Cooperating Associate Research Professor in the Lobster Institute

Allan Smith, Assistant Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Janet Spector, Associate Professor of Education

Nathan Stormer, Associate Professor of Communication and Journalism

Stellos Tavantzis, Professor of Plant Pathology; Cooperating Professor of Biochemistry, Microbiology and Molecular Biology

Mario Teisl, Professor of Resource Economics and Policy

Peter vanWalsum, Associate Professor of Chemical and BJiological Engineering

Charles Wallace, Associate Professor of Animal and Veterinary Sciences

Gregory Zaro, Assistant Professor of Anthropology and Climate Change


Michael Grillo, President, Faculty Senate and Associate Professor of Nursing

John Jemison, Cooperative Extension

Daniel Lamson, Assistant Director of Student Records

Dottie Poisson, Administrative Assistant II, Graduate School

Amaranta Ruiz-Nelson, Coordinator of Graduate Services, Graduate School

Ann Schonberger, Director of the Women in the Curriculum

Lisa Stilley, Grading and Graduation Specialist, Office of Student Records