Dec 06, 2022  
2022-2023 Graduate Catalog 
    
2022-2023 Graduate Catalog

Academic Calendar


Classes begin

Monday, August 29

Last day to add classes

Sunday, September 4

No Classes Labor Day

Monday, September 5

Last day to drop classes for refund **

Monday, September 12

Classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript

Wednesday, September 28, 4:30 p.m.

Application for Graduate filing deadline (Dec)

Saturday, October 1

Fall break begins

Monday, October 10

Classes Resume

Wednesday, October 12

Enrollment for Spring 2023 (tentative)

Monday, October 24

Last day to withdraw from a class and receive ‘W’ grade (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive failing grade.)

Thursday, November 10, 4:30p.m.

No Classes Veterans’ Day

Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving break begins

Wednesday, November 23

Classes Resume

Monday, November 28

Classes end

Friday, December 9

Final exams begin

Monday, December 12

Final exams end

Friday, December 16

Final grades due Friday, December 23

 

Winter Session: Tuesday, December 27, 2022 - Friday, January 13, 2023 (tentative)

https://umaine.edu/wintersession/

 

 

Spring Semester 2023

Classes begin

Tuesday, January 17

Last day to add classes

Monday, January 23

Last day to drop classes for refund **

Monday, January 30

Application for Graduation filing deadline (May)

Wednesday, February 1

Classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcrip

Wednesday, February 15, 4:30 p.m.

No Classes Presidents’ Day Monday, February 20
Spring break begins Monday, March 13
Classes resume Monday, March 20

Enrollment for Fall 2023 (tentative)

Monday, March 27

Last day to withdraw from a class and receive ‘W’ grade (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive failing grade.)

Wednesday, April 5, 4:30 p.m.

Maine Day- no classes

Wednesday, April 26

Classes end

Friday, April 28

Final exams begin

Monday, May 1

Final exams end

Friday, May 5

Commencement

Friday, May 5- Graduate

Saturday, May 6- Undergraduate

Final grades due Friday, May 12

 

Summer University: Monday, May 9 - Friday, August 19, 2022 (tentative)

For information and schedule of summer sessions please visit https://umaine.edu/summeruniversity/

*No classes except classes that meet once per week.

** Classs information is based on full semester classes.

Summer University classes have variable start and end dates.

MaineStreet provides information on non-standard dated classes.