Oct 26, 2020  
2020-2021 Graduate Catalog 
    
2020-2021 Graduate Catalog

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2020

Classes begin

Monday, August 31

Last day to add classes

Sunday, September 6

NO Classes Labor Day

Monday, September 7

Last day to drop classes for refund **

Monday, September 14

Classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript

Wednesday, September 30, 4:30 p.m.

Application for Graduate filing deadline (Dec)

Thursday, October 1

No Classes Indigenous People Day

Monday, October 12

Enrollment for Spring 2021 (tentative)

October 26 - November 20

No Classes Veterans’ Day

Monday, November 11

Last day to withdraw from a class and receive ‘W’ grade (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive failing grade.)

Friday, November 13, 4:30 p.m.

~In-person instruction ends for term

Thanksgiving break begins

Wednesday, November 25

~Remote/Online instructions resumes


Monday, November 30

Classes end

Friday, December 11

Final exams begin

Monday, December 14

Final exams end

Friday, December 18

Final grades due saturday, December 26

 

Winter Session: Monday, December 28, 2020 - Friday, January 15, 2021

https://umaine.edu/wintersession/

 

 

Spring Semester 2021

Classes begin

Tuesday, January 19

Last day to add classes

Monday, January 25

Application for Graduation filing deadline (May)

Monday, February 1

Last day to drop classes for refund **

Monday, February 1

No Classes Presidents’ Day Monday, February 15
Classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript Thursday, February 18, 4:30 p.m.
Spring recess begins

Monday, March 15

Classes resume Monday, March 22

Enrollment for Fall 2021 (tentative)

March 29 - April 23

   

Last day to withdraw from a class and receive ‘W’ grade (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive failing grade.)

Wednesday, April 7, 4:30 p.m.

Maine Day *

Wednesday, April 28

Classes end

Friday, April 30

Final exams begin

Monday, May 3

Final exams end

Friday, May 7

Commencement

Friday, May 7- Graduate

Saturday, May 8- Undergraduate

Final grades due Friday, May 14

 

Summer University: Monday, May 10 - Friday, August 20, 2021 (tentative)

For information and schedule of summer sessions please visit https://umaine.edu/summeruniversity/

 

~Changes due to COVID-19- no Fall Break

* No classes except classes that meet once per week.

** Classs information is based on full semester classes.

Summer University classes have variable start and end dates.

MaineStreet provides information on non-standard dated classes.