May 11, 2021  
2020-2021 Graduate Catalog 
    
2020-2021 Graduate Catalog

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2020

Classes begin

Monday, August 31

Last day to add classes

Sunday, September 6

NO Classes Labor Day

Monday, September 7

Last day to drop classes for refund **

Monday, September 14

Classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript

Wednesday, September 30, 4:30 p.m.

Application for Graduate filing deadline (Dec)

Thursday, October 1

No Classes Indigenous People Day

Monday, October 12

Enrollment for Spring 2021 (tentative)

October 26 - November 20

No Classes Veterans’ Day

Wednesday, November 11

Last day to withdraw from a class and receive ‘W’ grade (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive failing grade.)

Friday, November 13, 4:30 p.m.

~In-person instruction ends for term

Thanksgiving break begins

Wednesday, November 25

~Remote/Online instructions resumes


Monday, November 30

Classes end

Friday, December 11

Final exams begin

Monday, December 14

Final exams end

Friday, December 18

Final grades due Saturday, December 26

 

Winter Session: Monday, January 4, 2021 - Friday, January 22, 2021

https://umaine.edu/wintersession/

 

 

Spring Semester 2021

Classes begin

Monday, January 25

Last day to add classes

Sunday, January 31

Application for Graduation filing deadline (May)

Monday, February 1

Last day to drop classes for refund **

Sunday, February 7

No Classes Presidents’ Day Monday, February 15
Classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript Wednesday, February 24, 4:30 p.m.
!Reading Day- no classes Wednesday, March 23
March Mini-Break- no classes Wednesday, March 24

Enrollment for Fall 2021 (tentative)

March 29 - April 23

   

Last day to withdraw from a class and receive ‘W’ grade (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive failing grade.)

Wednesday, April 7, 4:30 p.m.

!Maine Day (Service/Reading Day)- no classes

Wednesday, April 28

Classes end

Friday, April 30

Final exams begin

Monday, May 3

Final exams end

Friday, May 7

Commencement

Friday, May 7- Graduate

Saturday, May 8- Undergraduate

Final grades due Friday, May 14

 

Summer University: Monday, May 10 - Friday, August 20, 2021 (tentative)

For information and schedule of summer sessions please visit https://umaine.edu/summeruniversity/

 

~Changes due to COVID-19- no Fall Break

! Exceptions to the calendar for Maine Day and for Reading Days can be done with the approval of the Dean or Associate Dean of the respective unit

** Classs information is based on full semester classes.

Summer University classes have variable start and end dates.

MaineStreet provides information on non-standard dated classes.