The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help

Graduate School

    The University of Maine
   
 
  Nov 22, 2017
 
 
    
2014-2015 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


 

Fall 2014 Spring 2015

Fall Semester 2014

Classes begin

Tuesday, September 2

Last day to add classes

Monday, September 8

Last day to drop classes

Monday, September 15

Classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript

Thursday, October 2, 4:30 p.m.

Fall break begins

Monday, October 13

Classes resume

Wednesday, October 15

Registration for Spring 2015 (tentative)

October 27 - November 21

Application for Graduation filing deadline (Dec.)

Friday, November 14

Last day to withdraw from a class and receive ‘W’ grade (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive failing grade.)

Friday, November 14, 4:30 p.m.

Thanksgiving break begins

Wednesday, November 26

Classes resume


Monday, December 1

Classes end

Friday, December 12

Final exams begin

Monday, December 15, 9:30 a.m.

Final exams end

Friday, December 19, 4:45 p.m.

 

 

Spring Semester 2015

Classes begin

Monday, January 12

Last day to add classes

Friday, January 16

No classes on Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 19

Last day to drop classes

Sunday, January 25

Classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript

Thursday, February 12, 4:30 p.m.

Spring recess begins

Monday, March 2

Application for Graduation filing deadline (May)

Monday, March 16

Classes resume

Monday, March 16

Registration for Fall 2015 (tentative)

March 23 - April 17

Last day to withdraw from a class and receive ‘W’ grade (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive failing grade.)

Wednesday, April 8, 4:30 p.m.

Maine Day

Wednesday, April 29

Classes end

Friday, May 1

Final exams begin

Monday, May 4, 8:00 a.m.

Final exams end

Friday, May 8, 3:30 p.m.

Commencement

Saturday, May 9

 

Summer Session 2015

May Term Day Schedule - May 11 - May 29

Evening (8 week) Schedule - May 11 - July 2

Five week Schedule - June 1 - July 2

Evening (8 week) Schedule - June 1 - July 24

Six-Week Schedule - June 1 - July 10

Three-Week Schedule - June 1 - June 19

Three-Week Schedule - June 8 - June 26

Evening (8 week) Schedule - June 15 - August 7

Three-Week Schedule - June 15 - July 2

Five-Week Schedule - July 6 - August 7

Three-Week Schedule - June 29 - July 17

Six-Week Schedule - July 13 - August 21

Three-Week Schedule - July 6 - July 24

Three-Week Schedule - July 27- August 14

Miscellaneous & Special Projects - May 11 - August 21

Independent Study, Co-Op Ed etc. May 11 - August 21

Statewide Video-Conferencing - 7-Week Sched - May 18 - July 3 (makeup day for 7/3 is 7/10)

Statewide Video-Conferencing - 7-Week Sched - July 6 - Aug 21

Statewide Video-Conferencing - 14-Week Sched - May 18 - Aug 21

Three-Week Sessions

May 11 - May 29

June 1 - June 19

June 8 - June 26

June 15 - July 2

                June 29 - July 17

July 6 - July 24

July 27- August 14

Five-Week Sessions

June 1 - July 2

July 6 - August 7

Six Week Sessions

June 1 - July 10

July 13 - August 21

Seven Week Sessions
(Statewide Television & Compressed Video)

May 18 - July 3 (makeup day for 7/3 is 7/10)

July 6- August 21

Evening (Eight Week) Sessions

May 11 - July 2

June 1 - July 24

June 15 - August 7

Holidays (no classes)

Monday, May 25, 2015 - Memorial Day Observed

Friday, July 3, 2015 - Independence Day Observed