Jul 21, 2019  
2003-2004 Graduate Catalog 
    
2003-2004 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Officers and Faculty


Chancellor:
Joseph W. Westphal, 107 Maine Avenue, Bangor, ME 04401 (207) 973-3205

Officers of the University of Maine

President:
Peter S. Hoff, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 200, Orono, ME 04469-5703 (207) 581-1512.
E-MAIL: peter.hoff@umit.maine.edu

Executive Vice President and Provost:
Robert A. Kennedy, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 201, Orono, ME 04469-5703 (207) 581-1547.
E-MAIL: robert.kennedy@umit.maine.edu

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs:
Douglas A. Gelinas, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 201, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1519.
E-MAIL: GELINAS@maine.edu

Associate Vice President for Personnel and Academic Services:
Evelyn Stern Silver, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 201, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1547.
E-MAIL: ESILVER@maine.edu

Associate Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School:
Deirdre Mageean, 5703 Alumni Hall, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1506.
E-MAIL: deirdre.mageean@umit.maine.edu

Vice President for Administration:
Janet Waldron, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 118, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1541.
E-MAIL: janet.waldron@umit.maine.edu

Vice President for Research:
Michael Eckardt, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 209, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1506.
E-MAIL: michael.eckardt@umit.maine.edu

Vice President for Student Affairs:
Richard D. Chapman, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 218, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1430.
E-MAIL: richard.chapman@umit.maine.edu

Vice President for University Advancement:
Jeffery N. Mills, Buchanan Alumni House, 1 Alumni Place, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-1138.
E-MAIL: JMILLS@pluto.maine.edu

College of Business, Public Policy and Health and Director of the Maine Business School:
Daniel E. Innis, Dean and Director of The Maine Business School, 5723 Donald P. Corbett Business Building, Room 211, Orono, ME 04469-5723, (207) 581-1968.
E-MAIL: Daniel.innis@umit.maine.edu

College of Education and Human Development: Robert A. Cobb, Dean, 5766 Shibles Hall, Room 151, Orono, ME 04469-5766, (207) 581-2441.
E-MAIL: RACOBB@maine.edu

College of Engineering:
Larryl Matthews, Dean, 5708 Barrows Hall, Room 101, Orono, ME 04469-5708, (207) 581-2216.
E-MAIL: Larryl.Matthews@umit.maine.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences:
Ann Leffler, Dean, 5754 Stevens, Room 105, Orono, ME 04469-5754, (207) 581-1954.
E-MAIL: ann.leffler@umit.maine.edu

College of Natural Sciences, Forestry, and Agriculture:
G. Bruce Wiersma, Dean, 5782 Winslow Hall, Room 105, Orono, ME 04469-5782, (207) 581-3202.
E-MAIL: WIERSMA@maine.edu

Cultural Affairs and Libraries:
Joyce Rumery, Interim Director, Fogler Library, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-1660.
E-MAIL: joyce.rumery@umit.maine.edu

Graduate School:
Scott G. Delcourt, Associate Dean of the Graduate School, 5782 Winslow Hall, Room 2, Orono, ME 04469-5782, (207) 581-3217.
E-MAIL: DELCOURT@maine.edu