Nov 18, 2019  
2002-2003 Graduate Catalog 
    
2002-2003 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


Fall 2002 - Summer 2003

Fall Semester 2002

Classes begin Tuesday, September 3, 8:00 a.m.
Add/Drop week Tuesday-Monday, September 3-9
Application for Degree filing deadline (Dec.) Monday, October 1, 4:30 p.m.
End of 1st 3rd of semester for withdrawals Thursday, October 3, 4:30 p.m.
Fall break begins Friday, October 11, 5:00 p.m.
Classes resume Wednesday, October 16, 8:00 a.m.
End of 2nd 3rd of semester for withdrawals Thursday, November 7, 4:30 p.m.
Registration for Spring 2003 Tuesday-Thursday, November 12-21
Thanksgiving break begins Wednesday, November 27, 8:00 a.m.
Classes resume Monday, December 2, 8:00 a.m.
Classes end Friday, December 13, 5:00 p.m.
Commencement Saturday, December 14, 10:30 a.m.
Final exams begin Monday, December 16, 8:00 a.m.
Final exams end Friday, December 20, 6:00 p.m.

 

Spring Semester 2003

Classes begin Tuesday, January 21, 8:00 a.m.
Add/Drop week Tuesday-Monday, January 21-27
Application for Degree filing deadline (May) Friday, February 14, 4:30 p.m.
End of 1st 3rd of semester for withdrawals Thursday, February 20, 4:30 p.m.
Spring recess begins Friday, March 7, 5:00 p.m.
Classes resume Monday, March 24, 8:00 a.m.
End of 2nd 3rd of semester for withdrawals Tuesday, April 8, 4:30 p.m.
Registration for Fall 2002 Tuesday-Thursday, April 8-17
Maine Day Wednesday, May 7
Classes end Friday, May 9, 5:00 p.m.
Final exams begin Monday, May 12, 8:00 a.m.
Final exams end Friday, May 16, 6:00 p.m.
Commencement Saturday, May 17, 10:30 a.m.